Email Me   
                                                Internet Links                                    Mitchell Middle School

                            

 

 

Mr. Parks

 

http://rp060.k12.sd.us/images/math0011.gif

 

 

 

Math Mr. Parks
Monday, Sept. 3     NO SCHOOL
                                               

Tuesday, Sept 4      1-8 Solving Addition & Subtraction Equations
                                                Work Sheets 36-38

Wednesday, Sept.5           1-9 Solving Mult. & Dividing Equations
                                                Work Sheets 41-43  Book pages 54-56 all

Thursday, Sept.6                Practice Test

Friday, Sept. 7                     Chapter 1 Test

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday 1-26-09
Section 8-7 Statistics: Using Sampling to Predict
Page 408-409 #7-20 All
Work Sheets 475-477

Tuesday 1-27-09
Study Guide and Practice Test

Wednesday 1-28-09
Chapter 8 Test

Vocab. Work Sheet

Thursday 1-29-09
Section 9-1  Histograms
Page 372-373 #6-24  Even
Work Sheets 501-503

Friday 1-30-09
Section 9-2 Circle Graphs
Work Sheets 490-492



 Monday 1-19-09
No School

Tuesday 1-20-09
Section 8-3 Permutations
Page 386-387 #12-40 Even
Work Sheets 455-457

Wednesday 1-21-09
Section 8-4 Combinations
Page 390-391
Work Sheets 460-462

Thursday 1-22-09
Section 8-4 b Pascal’s Triangle
Mid Chapter review
Page 392-394 All


Friday 1-23-09
Mid-Chapter Test



Chapter 7 Test
Chapter 8 Vocab.

Tuesday 1-13-09
Section 8-1 Probability of Simple Events
Page 376-377 #12-40 Even
Work Sheets 445-447

Wednesday 1-14-09
Section 8-2 Counting Outcomes
Page 382-383 #10-34 Even
Work Sheets 450-452

Thursday 1-15-09
Section 8-3 Permutations
Page 386-387 #12-40 Even
Work Sheets 455-457


Friday 1-16-09
Section 8-4 Combinations
Page 390-391 #12-40 Even
Work Sheets 460-462

 

Monday 1-05-09
Section 7-6 Volume of Pyramids and Cones
Page 344 # 6-17, All
Work Sheets 402-404


Tuesday 1-06-09
Section 7-7 Surface Area of Prisms and Cylinders
Page 350 # 10-18 Even, 24-28 All
Work Sheets 407-409

Wednesday 1-07-09
Section 7-8 Surface Area of Pyramids and Cones
Work Sheets 412-414

Thursday 1-08-09
Section 7-9 Measurement: Precision and Significant Digits
Work Sheets 417-419

Friday 1-09-09
Study Guide and Practice Test
Pages 363-366


Monday 12-15-08
Section 7-3 Area of Complex Figures
Work Sheets 387-389

Review Chapter 4


Tuesday 12-16-08
Section 7-4 Three-Dimensional Figures
Work Sheets 392-394
Review Chapter 5

Wednesday 12-17-08
Chapter 7 Mid-Chapter Test
Test over Chapters 1-6


Thursday 12-18-08
Tests covering standards from Chapters 1-6

Friday 12-19-08
Cover Tests from Wed. & Thur.


Monday 12-08-08
Study Guide and Review
Page 306-308 #1-34


Tuesday 12-09-08
Chapter 6 Test

Wednesday 12-10-08
Review Chapter 1


Thursday 12-11-08
Review Chapter 2

Friday 12-12-08
Review Chapter 3

 

Monday 12-01-08
Mid-Chapter 5 Quiz

Tuesday 12-02-08
Lesson 6-6 Symmetry
Page 288-289 #7-26 All
Work Sheets 332-334, 336

Wednesday 12-03-08
Section 6-7 Reflections
Work Sheets 337-339 All
Hands-on-lab 6-9B page 304-305

Thursday 12-04-08
Section 6-8 Translations
Work Sheets 342-344, 346All

Friday 12-05-08
Section 6-9 Rotations
Page 302-303, #5-24 All
Work Sheets 347-349, 351 All

Monday 11-24-08
Lesson 6-4 Classifying Quadrilaterals
Work Sheets 322-324 All

Tuesday 11-25-08
Lesson 6-5 Congruent Polygons
Work Sheets 327-329 All

Wednesday 11-26-08
Chapter Mid-Chapter Test

Monday 11-17-08
Chapter 5 Test

Tuesday 11-18-08
Lesson 6-1 Line and Angle Relationships
Page 259-260 #13-36 All
Work Sheets 307-309, 311

Wednesday 11-19-08
Section 6-1b Constructing Parallel Lines
Punchline – Page 138-139

Thursday 11-20-08
Section 6-2 Triangles and Angles
Page 264-265 # 10-39 All

Work Sheets 312-314 All

Friday 11-14-08
Section 6-2b Bisecting Angles
Punchline Page 52-53


Monday 11-10-08
Section 5-6 Algebra: The Percent Equation
Work Sheets 270-272 All

Tuesday 11-11-08
No School

Wednesday 11-12-08
Section 5-7 Percent of Change
Work Sheets 275-277 All

Thursday 11-13-08
Section 5-8 Simple Interest
Work Sheets 280-282 All

Friday 11-14-08
Study Guide, review and practice test
Page 246-249 All

 

Monday 11-03-08
Re-Take of Chapter 4 Test
Section 5-2 Fractions, Decimals, and Percents
Work Sheets 250-252 All

Tuesday 11-04-08
Section 5-3 Algebra: The Percent Proportion
Page 218-219 #10-40 Even
Work Sheets 255-257 All

Wednesday 11-05-08
Section 5-4 Finding Percents Mentally
Page 212-213 #11-40 All
Work Sheets 260-262 All

Thursday 11-06-08
Mid-Chapter 5 Test

Friday 11-07-08
Section 5-5 Percents and Estimations
Work Sheets 265-267 All
 


Monday 10-27-08

Section 4-7 Indirect Measurement
Work Sheets 215-217 All
Indirect Measurement Lab


Tuesday 10-28-08
Section 4-8 Dilations
Work Sheets 220 – 222  All

Wednesday 10-29-08
Practice Test & Review of Chapter  4

Thursday 10-30-08
Chapter 4 Test

Friday 10-31-08
Section 5-1 Ratios and Percents
Page 199-200, #14-52 Even
Work Sheets 245-247 All
 

Monday 10-20-08
Mid-Chapter Test

Monday 10-20-08
Section 4-4 Solving Proportions
Page 172-173, #12-50 Even
Work Sheets 200-202 All

Tuesday 10-21-08
Mid-Chapter Test
Section 4-5a Problem Solving Strategy
Page 176-177 #1-15

Wednesday 10-22-08
Section 4-5 Similar Polygons
Page 180-181, # 14 – 52 Even
Work Sheets 205-207 All

Thursday 10-23-08
Section 4-6 Scale Drawings
Work Sheets 210-212 All

Friday 10-10-08
No School

 

Monday 10-13-08
Section 4-1 Ratios
Page 158 – 159 # 10-40 Even

Work Sheets 185-187 All

Tuesday 10-14-08
Section 4-2 Rate of Change
Page 163-164 #7-24 all

Work Sheets 190-192

Wednesday 10-15-08
Section 4-3 Slope
Page 168-169 #8-26 Even
Work Sheets 195-197    

Thursday 10-16-08
Section 4-4 Solving Proportions
Page 172 #11-34 All
Work Sheets 200-202


Friday 10-17-08
No School


 
Monday 10-06-08
Section 3-6 Geometry; Distance on Coordinate Plane
Page 144, #10-19 all

Work Sheets 158 - 160

Tuesday 10-07-08
Study Guide and review
Page 146 – 148 All                                                  

Wednesday 10-08-08
Chapter 3 Test and Vocab.

Thursday 10-09-08
Section 4-1 Ratios and rates
Page 158-159 # 10-40 Even
Worksheets 185-187


Friday 10-10-08
Section 4-2 Rate of Change
Page 163-164 # 7-26 All

 

 Monday 9-29-08
Section 3-2 Estimating Square Roots
Page 122 #11-30

Work Sheets 138-140 All

Tuesday 9-30-08
Section 3-3 Real Number System
Page 128-129, #18-36 Even

Work Sheets 143-145

Wednesday 10-1-08
Mid-Chapter Review and Test

Thursday 10--2-08
Section 3-4 Pythagorean Theorem
Page 135-136 # 12-31 all
Work Sheets 148-150

Friday 10-3-08
Section 3-5 Using the Pythagorean Theorem
Page 139-140 # 8-27

 

 Monday 9-22-08
Quiz  2-5 & 2-6
Section 2-8  Powers and exponents
Pg. 100-101 # 16-54 Even

Work Sheets 102-104  All

Tuesday 9-23-08
Section 2-9 Scientific Notation
Page 106-107 #14-42 Even

Work Sheets 107-109

Wednesday 9-24-08
Chapter Review and Practice Test Page 96-99


Thursday 9-25-08
Chapter 2 Test


Friday 9-26-08
Section 3-1 Square Roots
Page 118-199 # 14-52 Even
Work Sheets 133-135 All

Monday 9-15-08
Section 2-4 Dividing Rational Numbers
Pg. 79 – 80 # 16-50 Even
Work Sheets 82-84 All

Tuesday 9-16-08
Section 2-5 Adding and Subtraction Like Fractions
Work Sheets 87-89 All

Wednesday 9-17-08
Mid-Chapter Practice Test Page 86
Mid- Chapter Test

Thursday 9-18-08
Section 2-6 Adding and Subtracting Unlike Fractions
Worksheets 92-94 All

Friday 9-19-08
Section 2-7 Solving Equations with Rational Numbers
Worksheets 97-99 All

 

 

 Monday 9-8-08
Vocab Test
Chapter Review, Pg. 54-56 #1-58
Practice Test

Tuesday 9-9-08
Chapter 1 Test

Wednesday 9-10-08
Section 2-1, Fractions and Decimals
Pg. 65 # 14-33
Worksheet 67-69 All

Thursday 9-11-08
Section 2-2  Comparing and Ordering Numbers
page 69 # 12-31 All
Worksheets 72-74 All

Friday 9-12-08
Section 2-3 Multiplying Rational Numbers
Page 74-75 # 10-29 All
Worksheets 77-79 All

Monday 9-1-08
No School

Tuesday 9-2-08
Section 1-6 Multiplying and dividing integers
Pg 38 #16-56 even
Worksheets 26-28 even problems

Wednesday 9-3-08
Section 1-7 Writing expressions and equations
Pg 41-42 #8-28 even
Worksheet 31-33 even

Thursday 9-4-08
Quiz over 1-6 & 1-7
Section 1-8 Addition and subtraction equations
Worksheets 36-38 All

Friday 9-5-08
Section 1-9 Multiplication and division equations
Worksheets 41-43 All



Monday 8-25-08
Section 1-4  Worksheets 16-18 ALL

Tuesday 8-26-08
Section 1-5 Worksheets 20-23 All

Wednesday 8-27-08
Review Sections 1-5
Mid-Chapter Practice Test

Thursday 8-28-08
Mid-Chapter Test

Friday 8-29-08
Math Activities

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Friday 4-4-08
Chapter 12 Test

Thursday 4-03-08
 
Standardized Testing

Wednesday 4-02-08
Standardized Testing

Tuesday 4-01-08
Standardizing Testing

Monday 3-31-08
Review for Testing

 

Friday 3-28-08  11-8 (Probability)
Worksheets

Thursday 3-27-08
 11-8 (Probability)
Pg. 502  #3-19 all

Wednesday 3-26-08 11-7
(Area of Complex Figures)
worksheets

Tuesday 3-25-08 11-7
(Area of Complex Figures)
Pg. 500  #1-20 all skip #2

Monday 3-24-08
No School!

 

Friday 3-21-08 
no school!

Thursday 3-20-08 11-6
(Area of Circles)
Worksheets
Quiz over 10-5 & 11-6

Wednesday 3-19-08 11-6 (Area of Circles)
pg 495  #11-37 all


Tuesday 3-18-08 11-5
(Area of Triangles and Trapezoids)
Work Sheets

Monday 3-17-08 11-5 (Area of Triangles and Trapezoids)
pg 491  #8-32 all

Friday 3-14-08 
no school!

Thursday 3-13-08  
no school!

Wednesday 3-12-08 
Review 11-1 through 11-4
Quiz over 11-3 & 11-4


Tuesday 3-11-08  11-4
Worksheets

Monday 3-10-08  11-4
Pg 483-485  #10-19 all & 23-28 all

 

Friday 3-7-08  11-3  (Pythagorean Theorem)
worksheets

Thursday 3-6-08 11-3
 (Pythagorean Theorem)
Quiz over 11-1 & 11-2
Pg. 479-482  #10-30 even

Wednesday 3-5-08 11-2 (Estimating Square Roots)
Worksheets

Tuesday 3-4-08 11-2  (Estimating Square Roots)
Pg. 475-477  #14-38 even

Monday 3-3-08 11-1 (Squares and Square Roots)
pg. 470-473  #14-32 even
Worksheets


Friday 2-29-08
Chapter 10 Test

 Thursday 2-28-08
Study Guide and Practice Test
Pg. 462-465 All

Wednesday 2-27-08 (Reflections)
Handout sheets Page 583-585

Tuesday 2-26-08 (Translations)
Handout sheets Pg. 578-580


Monday 2-25-08 10-7
(Tesselations)
Handout Sheets Pg. 573-575
 


 

Friday 2-22-08 10-9 (Reflection)
Pg 583-585 All

 Thursday 2-21-08 10-8 (Translations)
Pg. 578-580

Wednesday 2-20-08 10-7 (Tessellations)
Page 573-575

Tuesday 2-19-08 10-6 (Similar Figure)
Pg. 442-443 #6-27 All
Pg 568-570 All

Monday 2-18-08
No School
 

 


Friday 2-15-08

No School

Thursday 2-14-08 10-6
Similar Figures
Handouts Pg 568-570 All


Wednesday 2-13-08
Mid- Chapter Test
10-6 Similar Figures
Book Pg. 442-443 #6-25 All

Tuesday 2-12-08  10-5
Handouts Pg.563-565 All
Book - Practice test Pg 438

lMonday 2-11-08 10-5 (Quadrilateral
Pg. 435-437 # 4-24 all, 32-50 all

 

Friday 2-1-08 10-2 (Circle Graphs)
Pg 548-550 All


Thursday 1-31-08 10-1 (Angles)
Pg. 415 # 9-28 All
Pg. 543-545

Wednesday 1-30-08
Chapter 9 Test
Chapter 10 Vocab.

Tuesday 1-29-08
Correct Review
Practice Test

Monday 1-28-08
Chapter Review
Pg. 402-405 All


 

 


Friday 1-25-08 9-5 (Combinations))
Pg. 389-390 #8-32
Pg. 505-507, 509

Thursday 1-24-08 9-5

Mid-Chapter Test

Wednesday 1-23-08 9-4 (Permutation)
Pg. 383 # 8-28
Pg. 500-502

Tuesday 1-22-08 9-3 ( Counting P)
Pg. 380 # 10-30 Even
Pg. 495-497

Monday 1-21-08 
No class

 

 


Friday 1-18-08 9-3 (Counting Principle)
Pg. #6-30 Even
Pg. 495-497

Thursday 1-17-08 9-2
(Tree Diagram)
Pg. 376-377 #8-26 Even
Pg. 490-492

Wednesday 1-16-08 9-1
Pg. 372-372 #10-38 Even
Pg.485-487

Tuesday 1-15-08
Chapter 8 Test
Chapter 9 Vocabulary

Monday 1-14-08  
Chapter 8 Review
pg. 362-365 All

 

Friday 1-11-08 8-6  (Simple Interest)
Pg. 360 #8-26 Even
Pg. 460-462, 464

Thursday 1-10-08 8-5
Tax&Discounts)
Pg. 356-357 #12-40 Even
Pg. 455-457, 459 

Wednesday 1-09-08 8-4
Pg. 352-352 # 12-40 Even
Pg. 450-452, 454

Tuesday 1-08-08
8-Mid Chapter Test
        

Monday 1-07-08 8-3
(Stats to Predict)  Pg. 347 #5-18; 348 #1-16
Pg. 445-447

Friday 1-04-08 8-2 (% Equation )
Page 342-343 #8-42 Even
Pg 440-442t

Thursday 1-03-08 8-1
(Estimation)
Pg. 337-338 #16-46 Even
Pg. 435-437

Friday 12-21-07
Chapter 7 Test

Thursday 12-20-07
Chapter 7 Review & Practice Test
Pg. 326-329 All

Wednesday 12-19-07 7-8 (% Proportion)
Pg. 324 # 8-28 Even
Pg. 410-412, 414

Tuesday 12-18-07 7-7 (% of #)
Pg. 321 #10-34 Even
Pg. 405-407, 409
 
Monday 12-17-07 7-6
(Percents)
Pg. 317-318 #4-38 Even
Pg. 400-402, 404

 

 


Friday 12-14-07 7-4 A&B
Problem Solving
Spread Sheet
Pg.302 & 309

Thursday 12-13-07
Chapter 7 Mid-Chapter Test

Wednesday 12-12-07 7-4
(Scale Drawings)
Pg. 361-362 # 9-38 All

Tuesday 12 11 07 7-3 
(Proportions)
Pg. 299-300 #16-60 Even
Pg. 385-387,
 
Monday 12-10-07 7-2
(Rates)
Pg. 294-295 10-40 Even
Pg. 380-382


Friday 12-07-07 7-1 (Ratios)
Pg. 290-291 #14-50 Even
Pg. 375-377

Thursday 12-06-07
Chapter 1-6 Test


Wednesday 12-05-07
Chapter 1-6 Review & Practice Test


Tuesday 12-04-07

Chapter 6 Test
 
Monday 12-03-07 

Chapter 6 Review and Practice Test
Pg. 278- 281 ALL

Friday 11-30-07 6-9 (Geometry, Circles)
Pg. 276-277 # 4-30 Even
Pg. 343-345, 347

Thursday 11-29-07 6-8 (Geometry A & P)
Pg. 272-273 #8-42 Even 
Pg. 338-340, 342

Wednesday 11-28-07 6-7 (Measurements)
Pg. 265 #12-44  Even
Pg 333-335, 337                                       

Tuesday 11-27-07 6-6 (Dividing Fraction)
Pg. 266 #8-32  Even,
Pg. 328-330, 332

Monday 11-26-07  6-5 (Solving Equations)
Pg. 260-261 # 16-50 Even
Pg 323-325, 327

Wednesday 11-21-07
Mid-Chapter Test


Tuesday 11-20-07  6-4
( X Fractions )
Pg. 256-257 #12-50  Even
Pg 318-320, 322

Monday 11-19  6-3 (+ & - Mixed #'s)
Pg. 250-251 # 16-44 Even
Pg 313-315, 317

Friday 11-16-07  (+ & - Mixed #'s)Pg. 250-251 # 16-44 Even
Pg 313-315, 317

Thursday 11-15 11-7 (+ & - Fractions)
Pg. 246-247 #16-54 Even
Pg 308-310, 312

Wednesday 11-14 6-1 (Estimating with Fractions)
Pg. 242-243 #12-50  Even
Pg 303-305, 307

Tuesday 11-13 Chapter 5 Test       
        Chapter 6 Vocabulary Builder


Monday 11-12 Chapter 5
Study Guide & Practice Test
Pg. 232-235 All

Friday 11-9 (Comparing & Ordering #'s)
Pg. 230-231 #14-62  Even
Pg 278-280, 282

Thursday 11-8 (Least Common Multiple)
Pg. 226 #8-34 Even
Pg 273-275, 277

Wednesday (Percents & Decimals)
Pg. 222-223 12-50 Even
Pg. 268-270, 272

Tuesday, 11-6  (Mid Chapter Test - % & Decimals)
Pg. 218-219 Even
Pg. 263-265, 267

Monday, 11-5  (Fractions & Decimals)
Pg. 212-213 #14-56 Even
Pg. 258-260,262

 Friday, 11-2 (Simplifying Fractions)
Pg. 209 #8-36 Even
Pg. 253-255             

11-1
5-2 Greatest Common Factor
Pg. 205-206 10-36 E
Pg. 248-250